Sax & Piano
Activity 01Concert

Sax & Piano

Date and time

22 February 2019, Friday 19:00

Tango by Piazzolla, French charm of Poulenc and "Bach's" fugue. An amazing palette of music will be presented to listeners by saxophonist Artem Golodnyuk and pianist Yulia Kompaniets.
In this concert there will find something for themselves fans of classics and jazz, neo-aro and postmodern. And a cherry on a cake will be the premiere performance of the Suite from the "Romeo and Juliet" by Prokofiev  for saxophone and piano.
Saxophonist Artem Golodnyuk graduated from the magistracy and assistantship of the National Music Academy of Ukraine. Winner of All-Ukrainian and International Competitions. Participated in the master classes of the world's leading saxophonists. He performed as a soloist with the Kyiv Chamber Choir, Khmelnytsky Symphony Orchestra, the National Presidential Orchestra, and the Kiev Quartet of Saxophonists. Since 2007 he has been working as a soloist and actor in the National Presidential Orchestra of Ukraine. In 2017 he became the official artist of Yanagisawa.
The pianist Julia Kompaniets received musical education at Kyiv Specialised Music School and the National Music Academy of Ukraine. She is a Laureate of the N. Nizhankivsky All-Ukrainian competition, XX International competition "Gianluca campochiaro" (Italy). Performs as a soloist with orchestras and in ensembles("Two violins", Natalia Lebedeva Jazz Trio). Participant in many jazz festivals.

Artem Golodnyuk - saxophone
Yulia Kompaniets - piano

A. Schnittke - Suite in the Old Style (translated for saxophone)
S. Prokofiev - Suite from the "Romeo and Juliet" (transcript by Lidia Baich / Matthias Fletsberger) - premiere in Ukraine


G. Faure - Siciliana
Wijnand van Klaveren - Sonata a la maniere de Francis Poulenc
Jean-Denis Michat - Back to BACH
B. Cockroft - "Ku-ku"
A. Piazzolla - Oblivion
A. Piazzolla - Fuga y Misterio

Photo and video

Thumb               Thumb               1Thumb                Thumb                1