Four Seasons by Vivaldi
Activity 01Concert

Four Seasons by Vivaldi. Bach

Date and time

18 October 2018, Thursday 19:00

Johann Sebastian Bach's organic cycles will sound in the interpretation of the Lviv organist Olena Matselyukh. Angela Prykhodko, head of the string ensemble "Quattro Corde" of Ivano-Frankivsk Philharmonic, will join her with virtuoso violin. Four concerts by Antonio Vivaldi "Le quattro stagioni", more known as the "Four Seasons" cycle, will be performed by violinists and organists.This is the first program piece of music in the history. The author's idea of ​​Vivaldi was described in 12 sonnets, each of which is dedicated to a particular month in the year. Sonnets will sound at the concert in an author's translation from the Italian by musicologist Bohdan Kotyuk. The transcription of the orchestral cycle for violin and organ was made by the corpses of Lviv organ art and master-building organs Vitaliy Pivnov.The music and poetry of Vivaldi will complement the live painting by Olga Kuts.

Olena Matselyukh - organ
Angela Prykhodko (Ivano-Frankivsk) - violin
Olga Kuts - painting
Bohdan Kotyuk - commentary and 12 sonnets by Vivaldi

Duration: two hours

Buy tickets:
- Organ Hall Ticket Office, Every day, 13:00-19:00
- online at -
- more than 20 places in Lviv -
Age restrictions +7
Questions? - Call us: 098 871 0180
J. S. Bach – Fantasia & fugue g-moll, BWV 542J. S. Bach – Choral “Ich ruf' zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ”, BWV 639J. S. Bach – Toccata & fugue d-moll, BWV 565A. L. Vivaldi – 4 concerti “Le quattro stagioni”

Photo and video

Thumb fy tkf ghbjlmrjThumb 450 600 5 Thumb