Video art and organ
Activity 01Concert

Dante Symphony. Organ show

Date and time

10 March 2019, Sunday 19:00

Organ videoshow and story about life and death, earth and heaven on the basis of paintings and poetry by William Blake (translated by Taras Demka). Nadiya Velychko and Eva Kulikovskaya will perform the two-part Dante-Symphony by Ferenc Liszt in transcription for the organ. It contains the Dante’s Inferno, Purgatory and Paradise, and in the center there is the story of the lovers - Francesca and Paolo, doomed to eternal torment.

Nadiya Velychko - organ
Eva Kulikovska - organ
Albert Vrubel - VJ

F. Liszt - Dante Symhhony
(A Symphony to Dante's "Divine Commedia")
1 I. Inferno
2 II. Purgatorio
   III. Magnificat

Duration: more than an hour

Photo and video

Thumb 46485255 2774292299263454 373196434268225536 nThumb 42014807571 7945a9cc3f k