Organ Concert by Nadiya Velychko
Activity 01Concert

Bach's Organ Music

Date and time

13 October 2018, Saturday 19:00

"He should be called sea, not brook, because of the never-ending richness of his harmonies” Ludwig van Beethoven said about Johann Sebastian Bach. He played with Bach surname, which in German can be translated as "a brook".Subsequently, instead of the "sea" in translation put the "ocean," and today Bach is called "space" and "Universe". Indeed, from this source humanity draws over 300 years and it does not end. If you want to scoop up some Bach music, then the concert on October 13 in the Lviv Organ Hall is exactly what you need. Organist Nadiyaa Velychko will play Bach’s pieces of different periods: a three-part concerto written in co-authorship with Antonio Vivaldi, Fantasy and Fugue C Minor, created at the end of the Weimar Period, Choral partita on the traditional "Sei gegrüßet, Jesu gütig" melody, which the composer repeated eleven times in different variations. Only Bach saw infinity in a short sequence of scores.

Nadiya Velychko - organ

J.S. Bach / A.Vivaldi - Concerto C Dur in 3 parts
Fantasy and Fugue to Minor c-moll, BWV 537
Fantasy G Dur
Adagio from the cycle Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C Dur
Choral partita Sei gegrüßet, Jesu gütig"

Photo and video

Thumb 450 600 6