Organ Concert by Nadiya Velychko
Activity 01Concert

The Art of Fugue

Date and time

26 June 2019, Wednesday 19:00

"The Art of Fugue" is the latest work by Johann Sebastian Bach. This work consists of 14 fugues and 4 canons in D minor, each using some variation of a single principal subject, and generally ordered to increase in complexity. It is not specified for which instrument this work was intended. Bach himself did not write on what instrument to perform this cycle, because he understood him as "perfect" music. This time you will hear this cycle performed by the organist Nadiya Velychko.

Nadiya Velychko - organ
Chamber Ukrainian Festival Orchestra
Ivan Ostapovich - conductor
Taras Demko - intro

J.S. Bach - The Art of Fugue BWV 1080

Buy tickets:
- Organ Hall Ticket Office, Every day, 13:00-19:00
- online at -
- more than 20 places in Lviv -
Questions? - Call us: 098 871 0180


Photo and video

Thumb 450 600 6